The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanisation How far you agree

Recently, the phenomenon of rapid urbanisation and its corresponding effect has sparked an on going controversy which leads to a moot question, can urbanization increase the rate of employment. where many believe that development of mega cities can help to deal with the issue. however, some critics hold the opposite view. This essay will discussed both the arguments and leads toward a plausible conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous reason why development of mega cities a major reason in increasing job opportunity. firstly, urbanization help to create opportunities in almost all sectors. New industries provide the job choices for society. Secondly, industrialization accompanied by better housing, school, medical and quality transportation. Hence, quality and life expectancy can be seen. Nevertheless, pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that despite the merits of urbanization, the are many demerits we overlook. One of the biggest disadvantage of this notion is uneven population distribution which leads to change in demographics. The urban areas are densely populated than rural areas. For instance, Dhaka is one of the most populated city in Bangladesh, rest country population is dwindling. The trend lead to a neglect of the villages which have not been touched by government. In addition, poor living condition, a sudden demographics shift can be overwhelming. The changes are not properly mapped out. Hence, illegal houses increase and results in less medical resources, high rate of crime and mental illness etc. To end, urbanization is a short-term solution to unemployment, it would better to build urban hubs and mega cities. government should focus on other means to develop opportunities for public by also providing the society with education and other skills to get appointed.