The number of older people is increasing. Some people think it will cause problem to their countries, others believe this group is important to the society.

Thanks to the technological and scientific advancements, people's lives have become significantly progressed, particularly in improving human health with the most modern applications and effective treatments. It is inevitable that the remarkable increase in life expectancy has been a phenomenon in many countries as well as impacted both positively and negatively on their societies. Older adults have been appreciated as the valuable and essential resource to their communities with material and immaterial contributions which benefit the younger. The increased longevity might create many time opportunities for those who still eager to pursue their working or researching passion for societal development, encouraging the young generations to inherit and attempt more for further success. The retirement age has been adjusted in most of working fields in order that the elderly can work longer with their contributing expectation, particularly the working year maximum of 60 for men and that of 55 for women. In spite of significant values that the elderly can bring to the society, there are some negative implications which might put the government and the whole community under financial and healthcare pressure. The more people retire, the heavier pension burden the state has to carry. After a certain period of time for working, whether their living standards are better, they still have right to receive social welfare from their government. Therefore, many countries consequently take more consideration into budget distribution for this section. Additionally, the increasing amount of older adults is more likely to exacerbate overpopulation worldwide, which will lead to many overloaded facilities as hospitals, retirement homes and housing provision. The constant proliferation in the ageing population has been obviously creating both benefits and burdens to their societies. Therefore, the government in every country should implement aging-friendly policies and efficient programs so as to mitigate this issue's negative influences and still progress people's standards of living.