The newspaper is no longer a need in the modern society. What is your opinion?

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing the need of newspaper in the contemporary world. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favour and against the very idea of the necessity of traditional papers in modern society through various modes of communication, be it mainstream media or social media. This essay will prudently persuade why the newspaper would vanish eventually from our globe. To commence with, the popularity of newspapers is fading due to the advancement in technology. More specifically, through media such as internet and television, people can easily become aware of the current and past affairs of every country and place. Additionally, we can get the information quickly and many times in real time. Moreover, not only people can see the photos of the events, but also the videos. For example, in today's newspaper, the latest information would be of yesterday. However, on internet, we can see the present day and sometimes, live videos. Thus, seen in this light, owing to the technology newspaper's tradition is dying out. Another pivotal aspect, that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is the comfort which is also playing a pivotal role to dim the vogue of the old way to get the world affairs. To put it more concisely, every person carries a smartphone these days. Consequently, they feel very convenient to use their mobiles to view the news, instead of carrying a newspaper to read it. Therefore, consistent with this line of thinking, it will not be a surprise if newspapers will completely vanish from our community one day. In conclusion, I radically feel and believe that due to the latest developments and comforts people will completely eradicate newspapers.