In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time.

Recently, many kids have a significant decrease in the number of their responsibilities. While many people consider this an exceptional phenomenon, some of them think it is dreadful. This essay will argue why having fewer duties is advantageable but why having more of them for kids is ultimately superior. To begin with, kids are benefited from carrying fewer obligations to some extent. This is because they have a chance to spend their spare time to pursue their interests. For instance, a lot of students at my school, Korea Science Academy, are extraordinarily busy with their schoolwork while my friends in Indonesian schools barely have any homework. As a result, those who have a meager amount of homework can do exciting projects, which match their passion. It is, therefore, clear that having not many responsibilities is actually an intelligent idea. However, there is a primary drawback for some kids having fewer duties. If they do not have any initiative to be productive, they will end up wasting their precious time. Consequently, they tend to be less successful in the future. From my observations, my lazy friends in Indonesian schools have a tough time finding jobs, and they have not managed to get some money. Hence, it is not always a smart move to let children just sit down and relax. In conclusion, this essay argued why having a lot of leisure time is profitable but why being busier with responsibilities is better for children. In my opinion, it is absolutely more preferable for kids to have more necessary work to do.