The government should spend

Needless to say, education is the most prominent requirement to stand as a person in society. A section of society believes that the government should spend more money on educating people instead of spending it on arts, while others argue. I, however, partially agree with the notion. In the given essay, I will explain both the aforementioned views and substantiate my opinion. To begin with, several art forms such as music and drama help people to take a break from their day-to-day life and be entertained. Besides, refreshment is considered as one of the most important assets in order to be more productive, and music concerts and plays help people to be refreshed and gain vitality. Thus, it is necessary for the government to spend money on arranging the same concerts for society. Furthermore, the cost of education in many countries has significantly risen over the past few years. Besides, numerous schools and colleges are moving towards gamified education, which helps students to get a better understanding of a concept by computer animation, and the cost required for such an approach is quite high. Therefore, schools and colleges require some association from the government to implement advanced education. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that education is indeed important but it does not mean we should avoid fundings on art. Art is also an important part of society which helps native as well as foreigners to get a better understanding of country’s history and culture. Therefore, both the said fields require equal fundings from the ministry