THE CONSUMPTION OF THE WORLD’S RESOURCES (OIL AND WATER ETC) IS INCREASING AT A DANGEROUS RATE. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTION?

A very common debate is going on proper utilisation of natural resources available on Earth these resources demand is increasing at alarming rate. Common resources like petroleum and water. It can be categorised into category renewable ( water) and nonrenewable ( oil). Therefore first I would be discussing the major causes related of this problem and then suggest some handy solutions for this. One of the major cause behind this problem is less awareness in society to this global issues. Which are wasting water and more usage of fossil fuels. That's why it is a major concern for the world. people have a knowledge but their ignorance is taking us close to disaster. They think earth has 70% of water but they are unaware that only 1% is suitable for drinking. Hence more the demand more will be the consumption. another reason link to more demand and usage is continuous growth in population. It's a basic knowledge as population will increase the demand will automatically increase. Moreover this is a very serious problem which is linked to farmers in efficient irrigation techniques for farming their crops. There was a shocking article in newspaper for wasting of water around the globe which was more than 45 trillion gallons. I also have a habit of opening taps while brushing which which results in loss of many gallons of water per day. on the other hand use of fossil fuels features a lot of problems like carbon emission, increase in breathing patients and global warming. so we have to step up and limit its usage and move towards a change which is used using of renewable resources. Talking about solutions very good example is rainwater harvesting system which utilizes the rainwater efficiently which could be used for household purpose and watering plants. We are very good example in front us is that in each house of no way they have this system installed already, this shows that they are concerned for this global scarcity of water. we could avoid use of washing plates with hand and use effective dishwashers which saves lot of water. On the other hand we as a human beings have a responsibility of protecting our environment. next chapter we as a responsible human can take is using electric cars and photovoltaic devices in place of using these fossil fuels. We can also prefer use of cycles for short distance travel instead of taking diesel cars. Initial it's our earth and our responsibility to take care of our nature this solution can put a hold over this issue but if we don't apply in our daily life this problem will still continue with us.