The care of old people is a growing problem. Some say the government should care for old people. Others say that it is the family’s responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many countries are facing huge challenge to handle their old people. Many believe that responsibility should lie with governments. However, I believe that each family should take owns to handle their old generations. On the one hand, many people are having views that government should take care of old people as they have been paying huge taxes throughout their working age. In old age, medical expenses also increase due to regular check-ups and exorbitant prices of routine medicines. Only government has funds to fully support and cover aged population. For instance, many European countries has given free medical facilities for aged people above certain age, so they won't put extra burden on their families and live an honored life. On the other hand, I believe that individual families should take responsibility of their elders. Ultimately, they have put a lot of hard work and accumulated wealth for their kids, so when old need help, kids should take the responsibility. For instance, if one generation has set up some business that would be passed on to their descendants so they must take care of families old people. In conclusion, Today, number of old people and taking care of them is a huge concern for almost all countries. Government should definitely try to start old age homes and other programs which can help those who didn't have anyone to take care of them. However, primary responsibility is always with immediate family.