/the best way to travel is in group led by a tour guide

It is universally recognized that travelling is an exciting learning experience. Citing Saint Augustine " Life is like a book and one who don't travel, reads only one page" . Nowadays, it is still under debate whether it is better to travel in groups led by a tour guide or not. I firmly concur with the idea that, the best way to explore a new place is in the presence of an experienced guide. To begin with, travelling is expensive. Whether you travel low cost or in first class, you need money to do everything: buying tickets, eating outside etc. Thereby, my opinion is that, it is worthy to spend properly the money saved with huge efforts. I believe that, we might do not have a second chance to visit a foreign country, therefore, once I plan a trip, I prefer to take maximum advantage of my stay rather than just going around without a clear idea of what visiting. And what a better thing than being driven through a citytrip by a professionist? Apart from the fact mentioned above, another reason is that, curios as I am, like any good traveller, I love to learn new things and I am eager to be well-informed. I think that it is exhausting to study the history of a country you are going to visit instead of paying a guide. Whenever, I go for citytrips in my country or even abroad, I prefer to be guided by an instructed guide, who can show me all the beauties of the place, telling me the most interesting aspects of a monument, of a square, of a museum and so forth. In addition, when I listen to a guide, I feel like a sponge ready to absorbe with interest the most important words. There is no speaking recording nor book, that can tell you a story like a person in flesh and bones, who stands in front of you, sharing his/her own knowledge with his/her audience. In conclusion, I dislike tighten the belt on tour guides. I prefer travelling by giving a real sense of meaning and knowledge to my memories. As a result, doing a visit in presence of a tour guide is an amazing opportunity to discover new findings, that we couldn' t have ever found out alone.