The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

Children are often considered a gift from god, and every human being desires to have a family of their own. In the modern world, parents are opting to have children at a later age in their life, and this has created numerous speculations whether families or nations would have to face consequences. In my view, this is a major concern and many lives and nations would be affected by it. In this essay, we shall discuss how does it affect them further. For centuries family has been the strongest bond known to man, however, these days because of the rising population and price in the market many people choose to start a family at an older age. Moreover, to name a few issues cause of it is that people lose the opportunity to spend or create a bond with their children, for example, young parents have the time and energy to encourage and enjoy physical activity such as baseball, throw ball with their children. Similarly, time and health are uncertain, and thus parents would not be able to provide their children. Furthermore, many deformities such as down syndrome, premature delivery and labour complications are associated with women having children at a later stage. Lastly, the lack of time spent with children also creates a barrier in the family heritage as a parent sometimes would not recall or forget to explain the ancestral roots of their family. On the other hand, nations are inflicted through this as well, for instance, the gross workforce is hampered due to the reduced amount of young individuals. Secondly, the economy plummets significantly as a result of less labour which eventually shut down the companies, job opportunities and income tax. Additionally, if the population does not flourish there would no re-enforcement or upgrading in the society and there would be a lack of any technological advancement in the nation. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin, therefore, rising age in family planning has a tremendous impact on people’s lives and the countries, although these problems could be resolved by a diplomatic approach such as free education and health of a newborn until maturity.