Task 2: More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers.

Many people nowadays opine that the printed newspapers are not necessary and rather prefer electronic-media. I partially disagree with this opinion. Firstly, even though newspapers are being replaced by digital media there are many people who love to enjoy their weekend by drinking their morning tea along with the morning newspaper. Additionally, printed newspapers are read by many older people who love to read news from the printed copy of the newspaper rather reading from their smartphones, which strain their eyes. Besides, the public also loves reading printed newspapers because they can improve their reading skills without getting disturbed while reading the news because most of the time people get distracted from the notifications on their smartphones. For instance, I always enjoy reading newspapers during the weekend, this is not only my favourite pastime activity but it also helps me to improve my reading skills. On the other hand, many news channels and online tabloids have replaced the printed newspapers, people are finding it convenient to read news directly from these electronic media platforms rather than carrying printed journal everywhere. Moreover, the population can search for the report in which they are interested, they can do it directly online. Whereas people struggle for finding the important news in the printed paper. For example, I always remain updated by the current affairs and my favourite broadcast, because I have subscribed to many online media pages. In conclusion, a printed tabloid is being read from many centuries and this trend is getting quite unpopular with many youngsters and even though there are many online sources to get the news but there are some people who cannot lose the interest in reading the printed newspapers.