Subject such as arts music drama should be a part of every child s basic education

Arts play an essential role in our lives. When we are mentally depressed, arts give us a hope to live. Therefore, the significance of arts should be taught at school. I will explore my viewpoint to support the presented idea in the following paragraphs. Firstly, children can learn how to appreciate great works of art. When I visited the Louvre museum of art in Paris, I was overwhelmed by its solemness. I was surrounded with great masterpieces ranging from the ancient period to the contemporary era. When I saw works of Leonard da Vinci, I was totally enticed and mesmerized by their beauty. However, not knowing a bit about works of contemporary artists, I felt almost nothing about them. I regretted, then, that I could have enjoyed looking at them with the knowledge to help me interpret, understand, and appreciate them in a proper manner. This experience brings me home to the idea that education about arts are so important that teachers should teach subjects such as arts or music at school. Another reason to support the statement is that arts have the power to relax us. Personally, I often visit museums every weekends. This is because my work is so demanding that I get truly fatigued for it and I need something refreshing during weekends. Therefore, this habit of going to museums is crucial for me, for it makes me refreshed and ready for the coming weekdays. Drawing from this example, arts function as a means to take us away from the reality and we can expose ourselves to the true beauty, healing us to our hearts' content. Teaching children subjects of arts involves teaching children how to escape from the agonizing reality, probably preventing them from committing suicide. From these perspectives, children should get education about arts. Admittedly, children are busy studying other subjects like science and math. However, the importance of arts is no less important and beneficial than those subjects from those reasons above. Therefore, I am convinced that subjects such as art, music and drama should be included in school curriculum.