students should focus on a particular range of subject or study evenly

In this day and age, most children enjoy the right to receive education but it is not within their power to decide what subjects they will study. This has led to a controversial issue that whether school should teach all the subjects evenly or concentrate on teaching only a few selected subjects relating to a certain sphere of career. Personally speaking, I endorses the second one as it builds a solid foundation for tertiary education and helps students to develop with their true passionateness. From my point of view, giving students the right to study only a narrow range of subjects but related to a particular career is synonymous with create a window of opportunities for them to be nurtured in specialized knowledge and skill supporting for their future career because in the era of overloaded information, concentrating on a few subjects would be a rational learning choice. One reason behind this is it will be really hard for students to solve and soak all the subjects’s knowledge at the same time. Many students struggling in a battle against time trying to complete their homework and some of them have to face the risk of depression and stress at a young age, then, by the time, consequently the quality of education on the whole will go downhill despite of all the students’s and teachers’s efforts. On the other hand, there are still some benefits of teaching a wide range of subject at school. Especially when they’re still too young and haven’t decided what is their passionateness, hence, they should be given chances to experience as many different subjects as possible in order to find out their interest one. Take Germany, for example students in this country only have to study evenly a wide range of subject until grade five and then they are allowed to study whatever they want as long as that is their interest or their strong suit. Besides, according to the survey data, 70% of the toppers in all universities in India had studied only a particular range of subjects related to their discipline when they were still secondary students. In short, weighing up both side of this issue, I reckon that secondary syllabus content should be narrowed down in order to support students on focusing to their future career preparation.