students in high school should be allowed to study what they want, agree or disagree? ?

Generally speaking, education play a crucial part in our life. It is important because it helps students to expand their insight and improve themselves. if the people’s opinion are going to be considered, some of them would agree, others would not. In my view, I believe that students should not choose their the courses in high school for the following two principal reasons. One of the main reasons of not allowing the students to choose their courses is that they do not have enough experience at this age to choose the essential subjects. students at high school might be intrested in a minor courses that might not be beneficial for them in the future. A good example about that is me. When I was in high school, I was able to choose the courses that I want to study. One day I decided to study french as a foreign language, which was a biggest mistake that I took in my life. The problem is, I did not realize that until I graduated. When I came to apply at the college, most of the colleges did not accept me as my secondary language was french not english. It was a big lesson in my life. However, one argument put forward that preventing high school students from studying what they interguied in, it will negatively affect on their future and they might lose their willing to to learn anything new, it still convincing that putting a mandatory couses is a substantial step in student educational pathway. The other obvious concern about studying courses have been chosen by the school, it gives a good opportunity to the students to study a variety of materials, which in turn will enhance their knowledge. Moreover, the diversity of the materials will be beneficial as the students will acquire a new experience that might benefit them in finding a good job in the future. A good exmaple about that is my cousin. When he was in high school, he studied chemistry and physics. Even though he did not like it at that time, later he was able to get a job in a chemistry lab with a good salary. In contrast to students in other schools who were able to choose what they interested in, they were struggling in finding a proper job to support themselves and their family. In conclusion based on the aspects revealed above, I am of the view that in such cases we have to reach the balance in our life. In my perspective and the way I look at it, I prefer not to allow high school students to choose their courses for the reasons mentioned above.