Some people want cars to be banned from city centers.

Today, everyone owns atleast 1 vehicle in the family. It is a debatable topic that cars should be prevented from entering the city, since there. This essay will point out some advantages and disadvantages of the same. On the one hand, with the growing population, the number of cars has also increased, resulting in overcrowding. Also, it is now available at a much cheaper rate, due to which even the lower middle class owns a car today. For example, Tata introduced Nano, which resulted in a tremendous surge in sales. Furthermore, more cars have also increased pollution due to the deteriorating quality of air. For example Gurgaon, is considered the most polluted city in the entire world. However, completely preventing cars would also make it extremely hard for people to commute. Another reason is that people would find it difficult to reach their workplaces. This would result in people moving out to another city where they have easier access to their jobs. In conclusion, although the rise in the number of cars has caused traffic problems and pollution, it would be difficult for the public to commute. Given the situation, in my opinion cars should not be banned from city centres, but there should be alternative routes made to reach the destinations