Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

The debate between the greater importance of muscle strength or an individual's cerebral and psychiatric strength is often regarded as difficult due to the various viewpoints that each party holds. In my opinion, an individual's cognitive capacilities play an exceeding crucial role in the arena of physical acitvities rather than physical capacities. This essay will venture into both the notions of thinking but I personally advocate the latter view. To begin with, physical strength develops with significant amount of practice, hard work and obviously consistency. It evolves and shapes the muscles of the body in a certain way to perform the necessary exercise in the sport. Development of physical endurance is definetely essential for excelling in the field of sports. For instance, if a child with neurological incapabilites will often has muscular dystrophy and atrrophy. For this reason, the child is unable to play exceptionally well due to the incomprehensible muscular function. Therefore, the child will not be able to execute the exercises that are preached to him/her. Consistent with this line of thinking, if a child has all the physical capabilities to perform exceedingly well but, is mentally not strong enough to consistently work on the sport then he'll never succeed. Subsequently when varied number of sportspersons were interviewed asked about the greater importance of which quality they often suggested that mental strenght played an enormous role. The reason being, when players had exhausted their physical endurance completely but the moment demanded them to play superiorily it was their mental endurance that aided to play which were often transformed into victories. On concluding, building up physical strenght also involves developing stronger and healthier neural synapses thereby causing an evolution of the whole body. But, for the candidate to continue playing consistently well he/she requires accomplishment of superior mental endurance.