Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In ancient societies, all children did not have access to education and in some parents did not teach to their children how to act. They wanted them to grow up as fast as possible to leave the family nest and go to work to bring money at home. In this period, education was not the core of people interest. In our modern society, education has become one of the most important tools in countries development. Nowadays, this is not surprising to see a government spend millions of dollars in its educational programs such as creating schools or bringing technological materials. But today, one main question stays on hold. Is it school’s role to teach children how to be good members of society or it is parents role? First, we will focus on this question and conclude with my own opinion. First of all, we all know that a child spends his/her first three years at home with the family before to enter school. For these three years, the child is already able to learn many things such as language and how to act in a good way. From this moment parents have to teach him how to start speaking and acting in an appropriate way.   As a result, once at school, he will know using a good vocabulary and for example, that hitting others classmates is not a good thing to do. Also, once entered at school parents have to continue to teach their child what are the good manners to adopt. For example, if the teachers do not stop to repeat those bad words are banned and absolutely not nice to use and that once gets home, the children hear many of them from his/her parents. He will be completely lost and do not understand what is wrong and what is not. The school has been instituted to teach children how to grow up in a good way, develop their inspirations and start living in a community with other students. To conclude, I agree that school possesses an important role in children integration. A child is going to reproduce, mimic and repeat his parents' behaviour first. Sometimes he is even going to choose of his parents as models. Which little girl has never fallen in love with her father and tries to mimic him? I truly believe that school and family have to work together to allow to the child to get the best education.