Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There has been an ongoing debate on who will nurture the child. Some people perceive that it is the responsibility of parents by inculcating good decorum which helps them to become a good member of society. However, others opine that this would be done by the academic institute. The essay will discuss my stance with arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for allocating the responsibility to train the juvenile given to their ancestors is that they are the creator. As they have some perception about their juvenile, so they can provide them with a proper guidance. Moreover, a little one can spend a lot of time with them. During that they observe the behaviour of their parents from that they also learn. However, to teach moral values sometimes parents should also change their certain actions. Even some of the skills are coming into the child by born, so parents can easily encourage them to adapt better information. For example, by telling their family history and their social respect, a juvenile can easily learn about the behaviour. On the other hand, some people opine that the learning of good behaviour is done in the school. Firstly, the pupils has the fear of their teacher. Even they think that if they were not obeying the rules then punished by their faculty. Furthermore, another reason is that teacher having more capability to explain the situation by giving the proper example. At last, they can also motivate them by giving the prize to an individual as per their behaviour. For instance, most of the school is delivering an award in their annual function to the disciplined student. In conclusion, as per my opinion, to inculcate good behaviour in a child is the responsibility of both the parents and schools. As both having a different stand in the child’s life. But, both can play an equal role to make them a good person.