Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children should be taught to be a good citizen from their young age. A large section of people thinks that they should learn these skills at school rather than being taught at home. I believe that both play an important role in the overall development of the child. However, we shall be discussing both the views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, parents are considered to be their first teacher. By this I mean, children should understand the importance of moral values at an early age. A few people believe that it is the primary responsibility of a Mother to educate them to be obedient, honest and respectful towards other people around them. For example: A recent study has shown that teenagers who live in a joint family are more responsible as compared to those who live in a nuclear family. Therefore, a child's development is completely dependent on the family environment. On the other hand, a large section of society believes that teacher should take this responsibility. This is primarily because a child spends most of their time in school. Because nowadays, both of the parents are employed, hence, it is expected that they should learn the basic qualities like obedience, honesty, etc. at school. For example: By introducing moral science as an important subject in their curriculum, school can contribute to their upbringing. Hence, education institutions contribute equally to the personal development of a child. To summarise, there should be a proper balance between education at home and school. Hence, it is the prime responsibility of a father to maintain the stability of the two.