Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There are different opinions about this matter, basically we need to respect it. Somehow, I believe that parents are the first teacher of children. Parents should be the one who teaches their children first about manners. In the first 3 years of a kid, they will easily adapt to the language and attitude of their surrounded environment. Therefore, if a child saw negative act on others, they will do it as well. What children see when they are young, they bring it until they grew up. The school is also a place to learn this, but you will not believe that the teachers will expect that child already knew the most basic manners as of it is taught at home. If a kid grew up rude to others and mostly lying, it is possible that this kid's parent didn't pay attention much on their children growth and personality. I believe that the most important role of being a parent was to be there for their children all the time, to guide them with their decisions, to help them grow as a better person, to discipline them if they make negative acts and to be there to help them mould their personality. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of a mother and father to take care of their children until they become the person they are meant to be. Teachers are the second parent that will guide and teach them to show the right path in life. There will be no other great teacher in this life aside from our parents.