Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Many people believe that it is the responsibility of the parents to educate kids on how to become a better person in the community. Others feel good conduct should be learnt in school. Children trust their parents and emulate their behaviour. Kids however, spend more time in school and pay attention to the instructions of the teacher. One one hand, it is the parent's responsibility to train their children. To begin, kids trust what they learn from their parents. For instance, children usually refuse gifts from strangers because their parents told them that it is wrong to accept items from unfamiliar people. As a result, kids, mind who they collect gifts from whether their parents are present or not. Another reason for home training is that children emulate behaviour or spoken words from their parents. A good example is that most abusive words children say is always a reference to words their parents spoke. As a consequence, parents inculcate bad behaviour in their children. On the other hand, teachers also contribute to training a child. First of all, students spend 70% of their time in school, thus, moral conduct should be included within the school curriculum in order to produce better people in society. Second of all, students pay a lot of attention to their children’s instructions. For example, students tend to adhere to instructions from teachers more than their parents because they might be punished for not complying. Consequently, good manners taught in school cannot be easily erased. In conclusion, I believe it is the sole responsibility of teachers and parents to raise a child because children trust and emulate the character of their parents, they also also spend the majority of their time in schools and pay great attention to what teachers instruct them.