Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In the early stages of childhood children tend to learn new things and they easily implicate that in the daily life. So, it is the utter most priority to teach them the right values. Few people expect it to be thought by parents only, while the rest, believe that the school is only place to learn moral values. In this essay both the views will be justified. To begin with, children spend most of their time at home with their families and the notice everything happening in the surrounding and definitely they will follow the footsteps of their parents. So, it is most important for the parents to teach their child good values, respecting elders, treating everyone equal and so on. They should also maintain peace at home and lay down examples of a good human being. For instance. if the parents, itself are a good members of society, they can lead the examples for their child and to show them, how they have to be in the society. Moreover, school is the second most important place where the children spends their time. School is equally responsible for the children behaviour. Teachers teaches their students to be in discipline, teach then them the importance of teamwork, and to never discriminate between gender, caste colour, etc, which are most important to be a good member of a society. For example, in school there are strict rules and regulations to be followed due to which children try to be in discipline and precise about their work, which also helps them in future. To recapitulate, in my opinion it is the responsibility of both parents and teachers to teach their children to be a good member of a society.