Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product(such as cell phone) or service(medical treatment).

It is argued by many individuals that cost of the product or service is a prominent factor to consider before purchasing. Although I agree with the view, whilst I believe that there are many things and services, which are vital than their cost such as medical treatment which can save person’s life. On the one hand, I agree that cost is the vital factor because money is a prominent factor to maintain stability in life. If a customer does not pay attention while buying an item, he may face problem of debt in his later life. For example, due to easy availability of credit cards and installments these days, people do not consider their purchasing power and they are forced to live under debt thereafter. Therefore, it is necessary to consider value for money of any item while buying because sometime products such as luxury items, can be skipped to buy. On the other hand, I believe that this view is not applicable on all types of purchases. Firstly, service or thing, which is emergency for a person’s life cannot be compared with cost. For example, if a person has cancer and doctor suggests him to go for a cancer treatment, which is too costly, at that situation money is not of utmost importance. Secondly, most of the time if a product is high in cost, in comparison to other brand’s similar product, it will pay against it, in other words it will definitely have an edge over the other. There is famous adage ‘Buy the best and only cry once’. In conclusion, while I agree that price of product or service is important factor to keep in mind, but I think it is not true in all cases because sometimes things or services are of much more significance than money, which can save somebody’s life and that cannot be priced.