Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don’t really need them. Why is it happening, in your opinion? Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society?

Nowadays, people are very socially active on social media, and because of that they are influenced by online advertising and because of that they attract with the advertise and they buy a lot of things which they don't really need. There are many peoples in world wide who are influenced by the digital advertising stands like radio, T. V, social media sources, etc. and nowadays people prefer online shopping, and there are so many apps are available like amazon, mytra, flipkart, etc. and because of this people shop that things also which they don't need it. they just saw it and they find it nice so they buy it. and there is one other reason is also there and that is the pandemic situation because of corona virus, this world wide situation has increased the attraction towards the online shopping and because of this people buy a lot of porducts that they don't use. This is a negative trend for the society or for individuals because when people buy things which they don't use, that thing will be wasted because when one person buy one thing and don't need it, it is going to waste. and at that time another person who want that thing but they could not get because other people has buy it but it is not necessary for that person then also they had buy it. and they don't use it and throw it. So, In my opinion people should buy that things which there use and necessary things for them because if they buy unnecessary things this gives negative impact on the society.