Some people think that government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians.

It is the opinion of a section of the society that the government should also provide some form of monetary assistance to people involved in the creative industry such as artists and musicians. I agree to a certain extent. Like many professions around the world, music is also considered to be an industry and has a lucrative market globally. Music is a very competitive industry where many professionals are unable to eke out a living out of their talents. Many musicians are either unable to find proper employment in music or they get work depending on the season. For instance, in India, classical musicians find their peak season during the month of December or festivals. Many artists struggle for basic amenities. This woeful situation has also been recorded in movies and other such mediums. Such less successful performers can be helped by the government to find employment in fields for which they are better suited or find jobs that will help them earn a decent living wage for sustenance whilst simultaneously pursuing arts and music. The government cannot provide monetary assistance as it would become a strain on the finances of the government. Assuring aid for sustenance also raises a logistical problem since a respectable chunk of the population would have aspirations of becoming singers or artists in different areas. This would also encourage an increasing number of youngsters to pursue music as a career and hence increase the burden on the administration for providing a living. To conclude, those in power cannot provide monetary assistance to musicians since it would only increase the fiscal burden for the respective departments. However, the government can provide them with welfare schemes or assistance with finding employment and for those who choose to.