Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere.

Some people considered that the utilization of money on the arts is not beneficial and it is better to direct money to some other fields. In my opinion, while the arts should be funded, as it is crucial in terms of a nation’s culture and economy, public services is also vital for a country’s development and environment. Admittedly, spending money on the arts such as museums and theatre is important for several reasons. To begin with, the art is critical for the survival and identity of one’s culture. People used to learn and study about their ancestors and the past traditions by going to the old traditional places, which reminds them how their ancestors used to live and spend life. Another benefit is the boost to the tourism industry the art provides. People from the countries would come to see the historical building and art galleries if they are maintained by the government through funding. For example, a city called “Bali” in the Indonesia has recently gained highest tourists influx, owing to its old buildings and extra-ordinary museums and art galleries. Therefore, different types of arts should be funded by the states because of the cultural identity and economic growth of a country. On the other hand, utilizing money on public services such as the health, education and transportation is equally important. This is because better medical facilities and providing learning opportunities means less number of diseases and more percentage of literate population, which be beneficial for a country’s progress and prosperity, as the modern world demands healthy and educated numbers of people. Similarly, funding money for the improvement of public transport is of paramount importance. Spending money on public transport would diminishes the use of private vehicles, which would decrease the air pollution caused by the excessive number of personal vehicles usage. Thus, public services should be given equal importance and fund, owing to its effects on the development and environment of a country. In conclusion, some people are of the opinion that providing money to the arts by the government is unimportant and it is better to utilize it in other areas. In my view, although, the arts should be properly funded, owing to its cultural values and economic growth, the public services should be budgeted equally because of its outcomes on a country’s growth and better environment.