Some people think that employers find it challenging to attract and retain millennials while others claim that it is easy to get millennials satisfied with their jobs.

It is a popular belief that companies find it difficult to draw and maintain millennials, whereas others believe in ability to please them with their occupation. In my opinion, millennials are possible for employers to hold on to if the alleged job provides necessary work conditions precisely for this generation. On the one hand, job satisfaction can be effortlessly obtained by millennials. One of the major factors of being satisfied with the occupation is job security because people of the mentioned generation are afraid to lose job. Also, it is an essential part of life’s necessities for millennials, as without one, they will struggle to secure a loan, a mortgage, a mobile phone contract or even a room to rent. Nowadays many companies are still tend to offer traditional permanent job contracts that is why millennials can be easily attracted by convenient labour conditions. On the other hand, millennials are not always get satisfied with their workplace as they are not considered freedom-seekers, career-wise. The burden of flexibility has fallen on the workplace as a remote work and freelance take over a white-collar job. Millennials are not used to do the tasks without strict guidance from the employers because the lack of autonomy leads to inability to do certain type of work. In conclusion, I think that whether it is easy or not to get millennials pleased with their jobs depends on type of work the employer wants to offer. Companies should take into account millennials’ needs and goals in order to make a certain workplace secure and fulfilling.