some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future such as science or technology. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some opine that tertiary students should learn the subjects which they enjoy, whereas others think that they should be restricted to opt, for example, science or technology which is fruitful for their career. I agree with the earlier view and believe that building a career in these disciplines would benefit them. This essay would present both sides of the arguments. On the one hand, it could be argued that pursuing a career in useful subjects has many benefits. The most obvious reason is that it builds a platform for a better professional job. It is said that the scope of this discipline is demanding across the globe. For example, as per the LinkedIn survey, professional courses such as STEM would be high in demand by 2022. As a result, many students choose to prefer these courses through sheer hard work. On the other hand, the latter group stresses that studying the subjects in which students have a passion would excel in later stage of their lives. Students can study without any hurdles and social pressure to perform. Their primary objective is to learn and become an expert of that specific field. For instance, many vocational artists have learnt their preferred courses and became a world-class artist. In my opinion, students should chase their dream and pursue the courses they enjoy because it brings the result that makes their career. In conclusion, while students are permitted to apply for courses in which they are passionate about, they should be allowed to enrol in career-oriented subjects.