Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

People have different views about whether children should be taught to be Competitive or Cooperative. While a spirit of Competition Can be useful in life. I believe that ability to Cooperate is more important On the other hand, Competition Can be a great source of motivation for children. For instance, when the teacher uses game or prizes to introduce an element of competitiveness into the lesson, this Could encourage children to work harder to outdo the other student in the Class. This kind of health activity may help to build children’s self-confidence while pushing them to work independently and to achieve more efficiently. When the individual completes their school education their confidence and determination will help them in a competitive situation such as a job interview. Similarly, it can therefore be argued that Competition should be encouraged to prepare children for adult life. People who support cooperation believe that the sense of competition puts unnecessary pressure on children; therefore, a relaxed environment where students can learn and cooperate should be provided to them. I disagree with this thinking because children must cope with the pressure to compete during their childhood itself. Moreover, it is often observed that children with difficult childhood perform better in practical life than other children. The reason is that difficulties faced at a younger age make them well prepared for the challenges of adulthood. In conclusion, although the sense of competition can make childhood more stressful, it increases the probability of success in practical life. Therefore, children should be encouraged to compete with each other at an early stage of life, as it will help them to become stronger and better human beings.