Some people think parents should teach their children to be good members of the society whereas others believe it is school.

Education is important to children because it enhances them wisdom activates creativity and helps them to be aware. In context of this childhood being the most crucial and influential phase of developing good moral character, both the presented views are logical and carry unique equivalence in their own part which this essay discusses here with my opinion as well. During childhood children spend most of their time with their parents and guardians imitating their activities and learning various traits, behaviors, as well as developing interests which further gets imprinted on the behavioral memory. Many people believe that being the first teacher and closest ones with children, parents must teach their offspring adequate manners, etiquette, and protocols. Thus, Parents should take preliminary measures towards educating their offspring in order to make them good members of the society. On the other hand, Some people vociferously argue that idea of parents being teacher of social educate is abstract. They strongly believe that schools are most responsible for academic as well as nonacademic education including social approach towards turning children into good members of the society. They further consider that a social demeanor of the children is result of environment of school. Children learn so much from teachers, staffs, and more especially from their peer groups. Despite differences in culture, religion, and social approach, school has become a common destination for exchange of habits and behaviors. Also, some children go to boarding school in case of which school is solely responsible for children's habit, practice, and moral development. Ultimately, I think both parents at home and school play vital role in order to educate the children and make them fit in the society as good members nevertheless, In my opinion school can better guide children because parents are busy in the quest of material success and are unable to give proper time to the children. Also, some parents may be abroad while others might be in risk for betterment of family.