Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment.

No doubt, music is an integral part of everyone's life these days, however, still few people believe that music is merely a source of amusement, although at the same time some people consider music has a vital part in society. In my opinion, music certainly plays an essential role in the society and I will discuss the importance of the music in this essay. Music is not only a medium of getting relaxation from anxiety or stress but also has a significant role in the economy. In the USA, Canada and India only, the music industry comprises 100 billion dollars. The music industry provides enormous job opportunities to youths and other talented people. Furthermore, music has always been a stressbuster for everyone, for example when someone comes home back from the office or a hectic busy day, just listening to a good song of choice can get out of fatigue. Moreover, numerous people like to listen to the music of their choice either in the car while driving or traveling because it is always an immersive experience and by doing so they hardly get exhausted. Almost 60% revenue of the entertainment industry comes from the music portion only. In India, a director or film producer even can not imagine a movie without good music. Ever since the music industry has been revolutionised by creative music modern instruments there has been a huge development and creativity in the creation of music. Nowadays, music distribution is not a vast problem for the music composer as it can be shared through various platforms such as YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook. Many people are earning good money by creating their music by themselves and without taking any help from big music houses. For example, Euphoria a young music band is earning its 90% revenue through these social media sources only. In conclusion, music is an important part of society as it plays an imperative role not only in terms of happiness but also economically. Music, hence can not be only a form of entertainment only.