Some people think government should spend money looking for life on other planets, while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth.

With more advancement in technical equipments a continous research is going by several countries to explore possibility of life on other planets. Few people argue that government bodies are spending a lot in this field while on other hand people have an opinion that government should spend money on current issues which are being faced by Earth. Therefore we will look to both opinion and see what what opinion I have over this. On one side people are debating over the spending done by government on exploring a possibility of life on on other planets. With increase in different problems which could be seen on earth it's a positive development by governments to find habitable condition planets which have conditions similiar to earth. For example, after ISRO landed the rover on Mars they explore the sign of water there. After that many space agencies are focusing over mass to search if there could be a possibility of life for humans on Mars. Moreover, jab lysing the money to explore life is beneficial as problems which are being faced by Earth such as increment in Earth's temperature, ozone depletion and melting of glaciers so searching for other planets which have same habitable conditions as earth will be a better investment for future because in millions of years life would be more difficult on earth due to these problems. Therefore, it's important to invest in this area so that in future humans don't have to face these problems. On the other hand people have an opinion and there are many and resolve problems on earth which have to be solved so government should spend there. Problems of global warming, deforestation for more infrastructure development and burning of fossil fuels which results in deleterious conditions of nature. Which is bringing many health problems for humans. For instance government should spend some part of the financial loan providing subsidies for electric car which will control the use of fossil fuels and promote the use of electric cars which protects environment. Promoting afforestation through digital campaigns which will solve many problems and make the people aware of the situations. Spending should also be done on providing healthy drinking water to every individual because with increase in sewage waste in rivers and lakes water is getting more polluted with which also results in loss of aquatic species. In conclusion, I would give the opinion that authorities need to spend on research over exploration of life on other planets we as human beings should take the responsibilities to protect our Earth. Thus government must look over some unresolved issues which are being faced by people.