Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new houses.

People have different opinions about living places. Certain people like to live in the country area while others choose to stay in the city centre. Each place offers its own benefits and drawbacks and the following essay will discuss them in detail. On the one hand, a group of people prefer to live in the city centre because they believe that there are a lot of benefits living in the area. It is a fact that the city offers various kinds of facilities, such as shopping malls, universities, cinemas, hospitals and restaurants, therefore it would not be difficult for the city’s residents in finding education centres, foods or entertainments. Cities offer more job opportunities as most of the companies and industries are situated there. Apart from that, there are certain facilities that are present only in city areas like amusement parks, large shopping malls, better schools etc. However, living in the city has some negative sides as well. The common drawbacks are that the crime and air pollution rate in the city are commonly higher than the rural area. Therefore some people choose to move out of the city centre. On the other hand, some people think that the best place to live is in the rural area. It is believed that people who live in these areas have a healthier life because they breathe fresher air, they eat more hygienic and natural fruits and vegetables and they live in a more relaxed and quite environment. As a result, their life expectancy is longer than those who live in cities or towns. Despite its positive sides, living in remote areas have some disadvantages. Several people found that the quality of education in these areas is left behind, while others feel that it is hard for them to develop their careers, therefore they choose to move to big cities. In conclusion, living in the city or the countryside has its own positive and negative sides, and it depends on the preference of each individual. I personally choose to live in the city area to enhance my career and plan to live in the countryside when I retire.