Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that technology made a significant impact globally for many people to decide either to work or study at home. Also, it is undeniable that it become economically sufficient and accessible to others. In my view, I believe that the effect of technology contribute in a positive way in society and it outweigh some of the disadvantages. To begin with, in a negative note, technology affect the breakdown of communication amongst people. Over time they have lost the connection of being able to talk to other people face to face as some adults prefer to stay at home to watch television or use the internet. For instance, children can enjoy and play their favourite online game and make friends to another person on the virtual world. In contrast, having less stress is one of the main positive benefit of using technology at home. This is because more and more people are able to conduct work activities at the comfort of their seat. For example, a man who run a business at home, can manage his shop and deal with clients online on his computer. Moreover, technological advances have a great effect in a person's career development. People choose to study in an online university and start a course syllabus without the need to attend classes. As a result, some adult will be able to progress on their career after completing online studies. In conclusion, technology has made a crucial contribution to people all over the world in terms of their work and study towards their personal and mental development.