Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

advertising is a skill which is really helpful for marketers to sell their non profit product too. advertising really encourage people to buy unnecessary product which don't need us. advertising engages all type of people and attract people owrads the product even though they dislike the particular product. if marketers change the packaging of the product and the item in the box is same as before we have used. it will attract more people. however, packaging is also an attracting point and it falls in marketing. one example is here that sometimes I don't need to buy clothes via online because it really very expensive for me and it may be damaged product sometime. however, whenever I browses some online websites or scrolling on facebook, some of my favorite brands advertisement attract towards them and I buy these products even I don't have money. in the end I take loan from my mother. In the end, advertising really attract buyers towards their product and marketers have very good skills to attract their target market.