some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

It is true that education is the backbone of individuals' development. Opinions widely vary as to whether history is a significant syllabus in the schools' curriculum or science and technology. Personally, I am of the opinion that history is as important as other subjects. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument and give a concluding view. On the one hand, some claim that history maintains our ties with the past and should be taught in schools. In other words, students can get to know about their cultures, traditions, and customs, which can help them to identify themselves and unify with their fellow citizens. Moreover, history can show the pattern of our ancestors' behavior, events, and their outcomes, which would help pupils avoid those mistakes in the future. It goes without saying that history can be considered every nation's heritage that should be handed down to the next generation. As a result, it seems that history should be a mandatory subject in schools. On the other hand, a myriad of people holds the idea that science and technology can guarantee students' future. Indeed, these subjects provide more job opportunities for people in the future, resulting in achieving higher salaries. This, in turn, would increase the people's standard of living, which would have positive effects on society. Furthermore, it is a well-established fact that science and technology would contribute to more progress and innovation in all life sectors, which would flourish countries' economies. However, people differ from each other, and all societies need historians as well as engineers and scientists. Hence, by no means can we overlook the role of history in schools. In conclusion, it appears that history plays a crucial chunk in education since it connects our ties with the past. So from my point of view history is as important as science and technology and it should be taught alongside other subjects.