some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is argued that high school pupils should be mandatory involved in voluntary community activities. I totally agree with the statement, as this kind of work will develop social responsibility and personal soft skills of involved individuals. In the following essay, I will cite my arguments. First of all, young people are not always aware of social and environmental issues of their own local community. Early engagement into voluntary projects will definitely benefit their social responsibility level as they become acknowledged how we could affect the environment where we live. For example, if the person involved in ecological organization and participate in related events, he gets to know that using a bike instead of a car, could considerably improve the quality of air in district, the use of recycled and environment friendly products could positively impact our ecology. The more younger generation had conscious understanding of local and global issues, the better world we could build. Secondly, being involved in charity work will considerably improve soft skills of our pupils. Every activity requires from them to develop at least one acumen, such as communication skill when you need to host negotiations, presentation skills when you perform in front of auditory, project management skill if you are responsible for an event etc. For example, when I was at high school, I participated in school voluntary project in supporting kids from deprived areas. Our task was to help them improve their academic results by holding extra-curriculum classes and helping with homework. From that experience I learnt how to communicate with various people, how to plan my schedule and perform in front unknown audience. In conclusion, I personally believe that involving high school pupils into charity work will benefit not only local communities, but the persons participated in the program by raising social responsible citizens with strong soft skills.