Some people believe that the media is responsible for violence in society.

The role of the media in giving birth to violence in society is irrefutable. I completely agree with this notion, not only because of news bulletins that are full of loath, and fighting video game challenges but also because of the dramas that are not appropriate for viewers of all ages. Firstly, the factor that compelled me to agree with this statement is that news that is on-aired on television are malicious. As the media is prone to be easily bribed and used to gain personal benefits, the news broadcasted is influence paddled to speak against competitors. Take an example of CNN America, which was responsible for cultivating abhorrence among the nation for the Republican party’s candidate. Hence, fake news on television spread violence in society. Secondly, computer games have completely ruined the constructive behaviour of the younger generation. As children kept themselves engaged all day long with these fighting challenges, which has created chaos and anarchy in society, besides this, they also try to apply these techniques to their siblings. For instance, in India, where an electronic game addict was accused of killing younger brother while playing the Grand theft auto game. Thus, the media has diminished the border between right and wrong. Finally, the content of the dramas is approved without being censored, which raises domestic violence and harassment. As dramas, these days are far from the reality due to which people are exposed to violence, and they try to implement what they watch on television. To sum up, I completely agree with this statement. Not only because of dubious news and seasons, which are full of violence and inappropriate content, but also because of electronic games that affect a child’s behaviour.