Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school.

Some people hold the common belief that students have to wear school uniforms when they go to the high school, while other people argue that students could decide for themselves what they wear to school. Both views will be discussed in the following essay before forming an opinion. On the one hand, many secondary education institutions required their students to wear school uniforms because of many reasons. Firstly, these schools believe that by uniforms, students will learn disciplined lifestyles and how to dress appropriately and formally. By students dressed freely, they may wear inappropriate clothing during school hours. Furthermore, uniforms help create equality among students in the classroom because the uniforms will not distinguish the economic class of students. Although some students come from wealthy families, they have to wear the clothes with the same quality as students from different backgrounds to create fairness. However, some high schools do not require their students to wear uniforms. Because they argue that uniforms should not be the primary concern of education and schools should focus on the student curriculum and study process of each student. In addition, they think spending money on uniforms is wasted and that money should be allocated in other important matters like books and stationery. It can be seen that wearing the same uniforms everyday can be boring and makes students feel tired, which makes them not interested in learning. Therefore, dressing normally helps students become happier, more confident and comfortable, this helps students express their own style and genitive, which uniforms can not do. In conclusion, despite many benefits of the uniforms, I believed that students should be dressed freely so that students enjoy learning and feel more comfortable.