A lot of social problems today are caused by teenagers. Many people believe this is because parents don’t spend enough time with them.

Rising youth crime widens societal problems such as violence, drunken driving, racial discrimination, sexual abuse, etc. Most of these issues are caused by teenagers.  These contextual issues are attributed to the absence of adult supervision and monitoring of the teenagers. As kids move into teenage, it becomes due responsibility of the parents to teach them about society rules. Adolescence is the most critical period in which parents' attention should be drawn completely towards their children. In these days, for both mother and the father are employed, they hardly find time to spare for the children. The lack of communication and isolation of the children especially, when they undergo the transition from kids to teens, will have a greater impact on the psychological and physical health. For instance, there is a famous saying that 'an idle man's brain is the devil's workshop'. Hence, when minors are left idle, they are easily prone to be addicted to bad habits which in turn cause major societal problems. Essentially, it is the foremost duty of parents to impart the spiritual, traditional and moral values into their kids through continuous interaction periodically in the way that gets easily perceived into them. They can do so by indulging them in activities that keep them active during their idle period. They should also reveal the responsibilities of the future adults in the society and that their success in life can cause a positive influence in the community. Parents should make them aware of the legislation followed in the country and inculcate the habits of helping each other thereby contributing to the wellness of the public. To summarize, a great deal of responsibility is thrust upon parents to refrain their offspring from falling victims to filthy malpractices. I stick to the point that the absence of parental guidance will lead to teenagers being grown as a hazardous disease in the community.