Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices with this statement?

Choices helps to increase product quality and services. They also helps to access the services on competing prices. Market will be overwhelmed by the low quality products. Will make a person more brainstorm about the item they wish to buy rather than only think about its purpose. It is often said the present generation enjoys a wide variety of choices on their decisions compared to our ancestors. The plethora of choices enjoyed by the humans definitely increased the quality of the products and services on the contray it also leads to the confusion on the end users and makes them more research before buying every product. On one hand, the availability of various choices elevated the value of the products and the services as the various companies are forced to compete with a product that delivers performance on the same price levels. As a result, all the conglomeres lost their monopoly on the market of various products and they are compelled by the market situations to increase service quality of their products rather than merely seeking measures to rise profit figures. This is a good sign for the end users as they can opt to buy the things that are catering their needs. For example, UAE telecom company "etisalat" forced to reduce their tariff rates with the emergence of new telecom network "Du" as the customers have an option to change their service provider without changing their number. On the other hand, the overwhelming number of choices also makes a person to do more research about a product before consuming. The people will be get greatly confused wih the almost identical names of the product and they have to spend lot of their time and efforts for comparing the various available products. Many people also stopped their habit of purchasing an individual brand and they tend to test emerging new brands and this may result in various health problems associated with the use of a cheap quality item. For example, In INDIA, one new brand named patanjali launched years back and attracted many of the customers by promising premium quality on their advertisetements later found the use of various harmful components on their product range. In a nut shell, I agree that the rising number of options in our living world is highly commentable as it increased the material quality of our products on the other side it also attract people to some low quality products that are detrimental for the human health.