Some people believe that corporal punishment will spoil the children. While others believe that, it is the best method of teaching descipline to children. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Corporal punishment remains a widely used discipline technique in most of the families. However, some people think that corporal punishment harm the children in all aspects, while others argue that it is the most effective method of teaching discipline. In my view, punishments are essential at certain level. In this essay, I will discuss, both merits and demerits of corporal punishment. Corporal punishment help the children to develop a self – discipline throughout their lives. In the past, most of the children were punished by their parents as well as teachers, this make them excellent in academics at the same time they also were independent. Nowadays, Children are not bothering about their academic and depending on their parents for everything. Moreover, teachers punishment allow children to do their homework and to learn well. These days, corporal punishment is a legal punishment facing most of the countries. Nevertheless, teachers and parents are punishing their children harmfully, that affect their physical and mental development. Furthermore, school corporal punishment harm the children in many ways like, loss of interest in studies and lazy to go to school. In addition, this type of cruel punishment make the children more cruel and violating the rules. Although severe punishment can cause damage to their lives, most of the countries are established laws to prevent corporal punishment. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that corporal punishment is legally punishable offence and government should educate the parents and teachers about the consequences.