Some people believe environmental problems require a global attention whereas some believe they can be dealt with on a national level Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The plethora of problems which plague the environment are increasing incrementally with each passing day. Although some believe that these concerns are of global interest, others believe national intervention is more than enough. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why some environmental problems demand national attention, but why a lot of these issues still need a worldwide regard. There are a couple of reasons why some think that issues can be handled by governments internally. While the issues faced by most countries are still the same, the causes can still be diverse. For example, air pollution in some places in India is due to the increased number of vehicles on roads, whereas the same in some other places it is because of excess industrialization. Issues like these do not need intervention on a global level and can be handled by implementing methodologies specific to that particular area. Conversely, some people believe global recognition is mandatory for certain issues. These are the ones where a certain problem will cause damage not only for a particular country, but will affect a multitude of countries equally. Two very powerful examples to consider are global warming and adverse climate changes. There have been reports of news reports of ice melting in Antartica, which would lead to a drastic rise in sea levels. This will affect a lot of countries which are closer to the continent's premises. Concerns of this level are global, and they need some strategies and discussions which require co-operation between different continents. Furthermore, these discussions and strategies can also help the national governments to come up with innovative solutions for internal environmental problems. In conclusion, this essay discussed the beliefs of people that some issues which are of little concern on a global level and could be solved by involvement of internal governments. On the other hand, we also saw how others believe co-operation with different countries lead to more innovative solutions to both global and national problems.