As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction is believed to play a vital role in people's well-being owing to the fact that many individuals put a large portion of their adulthood's time on work. In my opinion, serval can lead to job satisfaction. However, never will all jobholders become fully satisfied even if all necessary conditions are provided. I elaborate them in this essay. Handfuls of factors are attributed to job satisfaction among employees. To begin with, the most compelling factors is financial security. That is to say, high wages, pension are bound to make individuals more cheerful. In many instances in which the staff are not satisfied with their salary, they may fall into huge financial debts which can lead people to depression and loss of job satisfaction. Moreover, a friendly atmosphere between colleagues can also contribute to job satisfaction. To put it differently, the more friendly relationships are forged in workplaces, the higher job satisfaction can be achieved. Nevertheless, it is inconceivable that all workers become fully satisfied. The most rational justification is that some individuals become tedious after doing the same job. In other words, they find their career monotonous, wanting to change their job. But not only do they find it difficult to change their career, but also it would be hard to acclimatize themselves to new job. Therefore, they remain at same job in which they do not consider getting engaged. Moreover, some just do a career so as to make ends meet while they are not interested in their job. To conclude, a high salary and a friendly atmosphere are some of the important factors which can contribute to job satisfaction. Nonetheless, it is impossible to reach 100 per cent job satisfaction in all workers.