The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

It is often considered that early age criminals are generated because of bad parenting and this is very true in most of the cases. Parents have significant involvement in shaping of behaviour of their child and most of the time criminals do not have a pleasant childhood at all. The development of the character of a child is heavily depended upon how he has raised up. The chances of being bad human being is very unlikely, if they get enough attention during the formation of their personality. For instance, if they pick up a bad habit which eventually may lead into starting of criminal behaviour, a close attention in the early stage can help them get rid of it easily. In most of the cases offenders does not have a pleasant childhood. They may not have become offenders at all in the first place if they had somebody to guide them at the right stage. The childhood stories of young offenders are a very good example for this. Most of them do not have a good parent and raised by themselves. Society usually corners such children and that encourage them to pick up offensive behaviours. In such cases, they easily get acquainted with offenders, courage to continue their actions even worse. In conclusion, a good parenting is essential for nurturing of a good personality. By paying attention in that area, number of young offenders can be reduced dramatically.