Some like to tour around the world in early stages of life, while others prefer to get old enough to travel around the world. Which one would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your claim.

Traveling is often regarded as a common hobby that a lot of people are willing to spend a fortune to take a big journey around the world. Some people begin their tours in their early age, while some would rather postpone and explore the world when they are old enough. Personally, I prefer waiting for appropriate time until I reach my thirties to start traveling. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will expound in the following essay. To begin with, while people claim that younger age is the best fit for adventure, I think young age is the time for working and making contribution rather than abandoning their responsibilities and traveling. Young adults are full of energy, knowledge and aspiration; their fresh mind and flexibility could fit every job. This is when they should focus on their career, to learn from their precedents’ mistakes, improve working skills, and gain as much working experience as possible. The world evolves around young adults. They are to make vital decisions that affect community deeply. Look at the protest that is happening right now in Hong Kong: the participants are mostly young adults because they are the spirit of the country. Had they thought about traveling and enjoying life too soon, they would not reach their dream goal and fulfill what society expect them to do. Due to their major responsibilities to the community, the family, and even themselves, I believe that vacation and traveling could wait until their contribution is significant. On the other hand, traveling around the world when I have grown a little older is more interesting, because I then would have gained enough of insights to experience and contemplate the world. It is true that traveling opens one’s view to the world, but only in the condition that they open their heart to welcome anew. Setting off too soon will not benefit ones if their eyes are closed and their minds are narrow, which is especially true to arrogant teenagers. Growing older means that my largess is ready for new experiences and new cultures. For example, older people appreciate nature’s value, hardly litter, or get incensed upon trifles, so it is easier to build a strong connection and benefit from traveling. Regarding of more compassion, more care and warmth than frivolous teenagers, I believe traveling at older age can create the stronger bond between us and the world, which makes the tour memorable. In conclusion, I prefer postponing my world tour until later. This is because I would like to accomplish my role to the society, and because I would benefit more from traveling the world when I get older.