Some cultures appear to give preference to older people than younger people while other cultures seem to prefer the younger generation. Which do you think is better? Discuss including examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people adhere to the opinion that the elders obtain of more importance than the young ones. They feel their contribution would be a massive contribution to the emerging generation. However, I completely disagree with this notion because the youth are far more capable of aiding in the development of society. To begin with, some cultures tend to prioritize their senior citizens because of their tremendous life experiences in the past. These experiences can be reflected by their ability to cope with the typical challenges presented by work and personal issues. Moreover, their knowledge and wisdom represent significant features of one's cultural heritage. Without them, the history and ancient traditions of a country will be unidentified. For instances, the majority of the arts and culture industries tend to base their crafts on the history of their culture and traditions; this, in turn, makes way for the next generation to appreciate and preserve their masterpieces. On the contrary, for an economy to cope with the innovative modernization, the role of the youth should be of primary consideration. This is because they tend to be far more adaptable to the technological breakthroughs than the elderly citizens. Moreover, they are fast learners, which make it easier for the various industries to train and develop them into a talented and stable workforce. Additionally, they are on top empowered for volunteer works, which are frequently performed these days because of the recent calamities in the territory. For example, since the old ones are more vulnerable to accidents and communicable diseases, the youth is then sought to join the social and private organizations in the distribution of food and health assistance for the impoverished communities. Hence, without them, our society may not be capable of stepping its feet forward for its betterment. In conclusion, younger individuals are the primary asset in a nation's vision for a prosperous future. Therefore, I stand with the view that the youth should be prioritized over older people due to their vast capabilities in sustaining the country's health and wealth.