Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see that’s a good thing while others disagree. Give your opinion and

Encouraging teenagers for part-time work is to be considered as good approach by a number of nations as this inculcates money management skill in teens, while others believe that it could be destructive since teenagers may lose focus study and can get exploited. In my opinion I believe there are more beneficial effects of the governments and parents monitor them on daily or weekly basis. On the one hand, numerous think that motivations teenagers to uptake part-time work might enhance their money management skills and make them more responsible. In other words, a number of students receive pocket money from parents and those are unanswerable to their undue expenses. This irresponsible attitude is dimmed down once the teenager earns money and starts being accountable to the money earned spent and save for own usage. As a result, there is a considerable decrease of prudent decisions on money matters. On the other hand, early exposure to the business world can create urge for more money. Not only that, it can also result into career disorientation. There are high chances that they get attracted to earn more and more in a tiny span and deviate their focus away from schools. For instances, in Bihar, a state of India, the ratio of the college dropouts rejoining college was hardly 10% since the majority of them were diverted to permanent works. Additionally, since teenagers don’t hold the knowledge of the work field, there is potential that they can get exploited by getting paid less compensation in compared to their hardships. In my opinion, part time jobs have numerous beneficial effects if it is guided and monitored by government campuses and guardians. The Set of rules and regulations should be confined for adolescent workers. In conclusion, though part-time jobs lead to development of more responsible teenage and money management skills in them, the adverse effects shall not be neglected. Both the views should be taken into consideration while encouraging part-time jobs to teenagers.