Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world

There is no deny that solar energy had been and will be the foremost prominent source of energy for many households in the time being and there after. Despite some obvious drawbacks associated with this notion, they are outweighted by the benefits. The very first advantage of solar energy utilization is that it can be harnessed without having to build any power plants. Since rays of sunlight are available in abundance, families can install solar panels on their roofs to generate equivalent amount of pure energy to run household equipments such as refrigerator, fan, lamp, air-conditoner, and so on. This valuable energy causes no form of poisons which could pollute the environment, dirt and water. On the contrary, good quality comes expensive products, the usage of this type of energy holds an unaffordable cost for undeveloped and developing countries. Ironically, these are countries which features endless amount of solar energy due to their geographical location. Otherwise, countries which own the technology and ability for solar energy utilization are within the temperate climate and receive a small amount of sunlight to exploit. Despite the intricating obstacles mentioned above, German is by far the head of solar energy production, followed by our neighbour China and then Japan, according to a recent report issued by Wikipedia. com. It's time for the entire world to follow their footstep. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, people are bound to have more to gain than to lose from solar energy production.