Should govt focus on public transport or building roads?

it is irrefutable to say that, public transport, as well as building a road, has been an important project our government needs to focus on. This has been debatable and sparked controversy about whether the government should focus on public transport or building roads. most people say public transport has a great impact on our society while others opine that building roads is more important. The following paragraph will assert on both side and appropriate conclusions will be given. To begin with, there are many reasons why the government should focus on public transport. For instance, in countries like Singapore and UK 85% of their modes of transportation is public transport. Be it on train or buses not only they can control the pollution but also it's for the benefits of the mother nature. Therefore, public transport plays a vital role in many countries. On the other hand, many people tend to believe that building a road is more important. As an example, Japan government focuses more on road construction and building bridges in order for them to cross or travel to different areas in the city. Furthermore, most of their people tend to walk rather than to take public transport. As for them, walking would benefit them and it's their own way of exercising daily. As we all know people from their countries are more concerns with their health as for them, health is wealth. To recapitulate, both public transport and the building of the road will benefit the people in different ways. As we all know, public transport and road need to come together to our better gains.