Several recent surveys indicate that home owners are increasingly eager to conserve energy At the same time manufacturers are now marketing many home appliances such as refrigerators and air conditioners that are almost twice as energy efficient as those

In the given argument author says that, home owners are now increasingly eager to conserve energy. Also, he mentions the some of the point’s and thought’s that can help us to conserve the energy. However, in the given argument author put some valid areas to support the given cause he might missed some other area as well, let’s look into some of those areas by explaining it. Now, several recent surveys. Here we don’t know how recent the surveys were taken in that author indicates that home owners are eager to conserve the energy. At the same time we don’t know the county or city from where they took the survey, so we don’t know the mind set or thinking capacity of the crowd, many of the home owners are belonging from rural region that can be the possibility, and they don’t even know the meaning of energy conservation. Author also compared the product here which were manufacturing a decade ago. With current generation, although we can say that many companies are manufacturing the products which are more energy efficient but at the same time these products can empty our pocket. Because products of this category are costlier than the others, and because of that many people cannot afford it. So, we cannot say that this will surely help us to reduce the energy. Even if we take the solar heating which is readily available and uses for home heating, only will valid for the winter season then there is no use of it so why people will invest money in this. Also, there is change of increasing demand for electricity when people go for budget friendly products which are not energy conservation. In the given argument author hastily conclude that the existing three electric plant will meet our needs, so constructing another one is not necessary. Which seriously create a bad impact if we see the scenarios mentioned above. If most of the people use the budget friendly products there will be no energy conservation on those, and if we see in the conclusion it says that existing plants are 20 years old that to clearly not indicate the when they were built so obviously, we cannot rely on that. and if we compared it with todays generation then it is obvious that there is an increase in population. Hence, we can confidently conclude that there have to be the possibility that we will have to develop the new plant which can generate an ample amount of electricity, and that can fulfil our needs as well.